## Government of West Bengal Higher Education Department College Sponsored Branch Bikash Bhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091

No.329 -Edn(CS)/EE/10M-16/15

Dated, Kolkata the,6th April,2015

## **MEMORANDUM**

In order to implement NCTE Regulations, 2014 the Government in the Higher Education Department, hereby constitutes a Curriculum Committee to frame a uniform curriculum which will be followed in all the B.Ed, B.P.Ed, M.Ed and M.P.Ed Institutions of our State. The composition of the said Curriculum Committee is as follows:-

## CURRICULUM COMMITTEE FOR B.Ed, B.P.Ed , M.Ed AND M.P.Ed SYLLABUS AS PER NCTE REGULATIONS, 2014

	Committee Designation	Name	Official Designation
-		Dr.Mita Banerjee	VC,WBUTTEPA
ŀ	Chairperson Convenor	Dr.Nita Banerjee Dr.Sujit Pal	Deputy DPI (Training) & Assistant Professor, David Hard
	Convenor		Training College, Kolkata (Additional charge)
	Committee For B.Ed and M.Ed		
	Advisor	1.Dr. Pronab Krishna Choudhury	Former Principal, David Hare Training College, Kolkata
		2:Dr.Shyamsundar Bairagya	Associate Professor, Visva Bharati
		3.Dr.Jayanta Mete	Professor, University of Kalyani
	Member	1.Prof.Shila Mukherjee	Officer in Charge, Inst. of Education for Women ,Hasting: House, Kolkata
		2.Prof.Ritabrata Chatterjee	Officer in Charge, David Hare Training College, Kolkata
		3.Swami Tathaswarananda	R.K.M.Sikshan Mandira, Belurmath, Howrah
r		4. Dr. Subir Nag	Principal, SatyaPriya Roy College of Edn. Salt Lake.
t		5.Dr.Debabrata Debnath	Assistant Professor, GBU
İ		6.Dr.Ashis Kumar Gupta	Principal, SSM, Jhargram
t		7.Dr.Abhijit Paul	HOD, Dept. of Education, WBSU
r		8.Dr.D.P. Sikdar	Associate Professor, KU
-		9.Dr. Chitralekha Mehera	Associate Professor, BU
ŀ		10.Dr.Birbal Saha	Associate Professor, SKBU
ŀ		11. Dr. P.K. Chanda	Former Principal, Siliguri B.Ed College
r		12.Dr.Madhumala Sengupta	Associate Professor, Dept. of Education, Univ of Calcutta
		13.Dr.Bishnupada Nanda	HOD, Dept. of Education, JU
		14.Dr.Bharati Banerjee	HOD, Education Department, RBU
Committee For B.P.Ed and M.P.Ed			
-	Advisor	I.Dr. A.N. Dey	Director, School of Education, NSOU
	71471507	2.Dr. Brojonath Kundu	Professor, Deptt. of Phy Edn , Visva Bharati
	Member	1.Dr. Malay Kumar Mukhopadhyay	O.S.D. (Phy Edn) ,Bikash Bhavan
		2.Dr. Ashim Kumar Bose	Principal ,P.G.G.I.P.E., Banipur
		3.Dr. Shyamal Mazumder	Principal ,S.I.P.E.W., Hastings House, Alipore
		4.Prof.Kabita Bairagi	Associate Professor, G.C.PEW, Dinhata
		5. Dr. Sanjib Mridha	Head, Deptt. of Phy Edn ,Kalyani University
		6.Dr. Uma Datta	Officer-in-Charge ,G.P.E.C.W., Hooghly
		7.Dr. Sudip Sundar Das,	Head, Deptt. of Phy Edn ,Jadavpur University
		8.Dr. Subhabrata Kar,	Assistant Professor ,U.C.T.C., Berhampore

The Curriculum Committee will submit the Report within 4 weeks.

Principal Secretary, Higher Education Department