Government of West Bengal Finance Department Audit Branch

No. 8070-F(P)

Howrah, the 27th November, 2015

RESOLUTION

Considering the changes that have taken place in the structure of emoluments of State Government employees, employees of local bodies, public undertakings, teaching and non-teaching employees of Government aided and sponsored educational institutions, employees of Panchayats etc. in several respects since the 5th Pay Commission submitted its report, the Governor has been pleased to appoint the 6th Pay Commission comprising the following:-

 Prof. Abhirup Sarkar, Professor, Indian Statistical Institute, 	Chairman
02. Shri Amal Roychowdhury, IAS, Secretary, Labour Department,	Member
03. Shri Dilip Bandyopadhyay, IPS,	Member
04. Shri Subir Chatterjee, WBCS (Exe.) (Retd.),	Member
 Shri Dhiman Mukherjee, Retd. Engineer-in-Chief, Irrigation & Waterways Department, 	Member
06. Shri Sukanta Banerjee, WBSS (Retd.),	Member
07. Shri Mrigen Maity, MLA, Employee's representative,	Member
08. Shri Durga Kinkar Mahapatra, WBCS (Exe.),	Member-Secretary

The terms of reference of the Pay Commission will be notified separately.

Special Secretary, Finance Department.

ORDER

Ordered that the resolution be communicated to all Administrative Departments and al offices sub-ordinate to them.

Ordered also that the resolution be published in the Kolkata Gazette.

By order of the Governor

Sd/- H. K. Dwivedi

Principal Secretary to the Government of West Bengal Finance Department

Dated: 27.11.2015

No. 8070/1(160)-F(P)

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1) Prof. Abhirup Sarkar, Professor, Indian Statistical Institute.
- 2) Shri Amal Roychowdhury, IAS, Secretary, Labour Department.

- 3) Shri Dilip Bandyopadhyay, IPS.
- 4) Shri Subir Chatterjee, WBCS (Exe.) (Retd.).
- 5) Shri Dhiman Mukherjee, Retd. Engineer-in-Chief, Irrigation & Waterways Department.
- 6) Shri Sukanta Banerjee, WBSS (Retd.).
- 7) Shri Mrigen Maity, MLA, Employee's representative.
- 8) Shri Durga Kinkar Mahapatra, WBCS (Exe.), Special Secretary, Finance Department.
- The Principal Accountant General (A&E) West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata-700 001.
- 10) The Addl. Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Secretary,
 Department, Government of West Bengal.

 11) The Divisional Commissioner,
 Division.
- 12) The District Magistrate/District Judge,
- 13) The Superintendent of Police,
- 14) The Director of Treasuries, West Bengal.
- 15) Superintendent, West Bengal Government Press, Alipore for publication in the official gazette.
- 16) Sri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator, Finance Department, for uploading this Resolution in the Finance Department Website.
- 17) Guard File.

OSD & E.O. Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal