Government of West Bengal Finance Department Audit Branch

No. 1742-F(P)

Howrah, the 29th March, 2016

RESOLUTION

The State Government has appointed the 6th Pay Commission vide No. 8070-F(P) dt. 27.11.2015 in which Shri Mrigen Maity, MLA has been included as one of the Members.

Now, Shri Maity has tendered resignation from the membership of the said Commission on and from 14.03.2016 which has already been accepted by the Chairman.

In view of the above, in partial modification of the above Resolution, the Governor has been pleased to exclude Shri Mrigen Maity from the membership of the Commission w.e.f. 14.03.2016.

Sd/- H. K. Dwivedi

Principal Secretary to the Government of West Bengal Finance Department

No. 1742/1(160)-F(P)

Dated : 29.03.2016

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :

- 1) Prof. Abhirup Sarkar, Chairman.
- 2) Shri Amal Roychowdhury, IAS, Member.
- 3) Shri Amar Kanti Sarkar, IPS, Member.
- 4) Shri Subir Chatterjee, WBCS (Exe.) (Retd.), Member.
- 5) Shri Dhiman Mukherjee, Member.
- 6) Shri Sukanta Banerjee, WBSS (Retd.), Member.
- 7) Shri Durga Kinkar Mahapatra, WBCS (Exe.), Member-Secretary.
- 8) Smt. Ruma Mukherjie, Member.
- 9) Shri Mrigen Maity, MLA.
- 10) The Principal Accountant General (A&E) West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata- 700 001.
- 11) The Principal Accountant General (Audit), West Bengal.
- 12) The Director of Treasuries, West Bengal.
- 13) The Pay & Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay & Accounts Office-I, 81/2/2, Phears Lane, Kolkata-700 012.
- 14) The Pay & Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay & Accounts Office-II, P-1, Hyde Lane, Kolkata-700 073.
- 15) The Pay & Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay & Accounts Office-III, I.B. Market, 1st Floor, Salt Lake, Sector-III, Kolkata-700 106.

- 16) The Addl. Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Department, Government of West Bengal. Division.
- 17) The Divisional Commissioner,
- 18) The District Magistrate/District Judge,
- 19) The Superintendent of Police,
- 20) The Joint Secretary, Group-H, Finance Department, Nabanna, Mandirtala, Howrah-711 102.
- 21) Superintendent, West Bengal Government Press, Alipore for publication in the official gazette.
- 22) Sri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator, Finance Department, for uploading this Resolution in the Finance Department Website.

23) Guard File.

2015 3.16

OSD & E.O. Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal