Government of West Bengal Transport Department Paribahan Bhawan, 12, R. N. Mukherjee Road, Kolkata-700 001

No. 5143-WT/ TPT-18011/50/2022

Date: 30/12/2022

Notification

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (l) of sub-rule (1) of Rule 3 and clause (b) of Sub-Rule (1) of Rule 3 of the Motor Vehicles (Registration and Functions of Vehicle Scrapping Facility) Rules, 2021, the Governor is pleased hereby to notify that the Director of Transport Directorate shall act as Registration Authority for the State of West Bengal and the Additional Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Transport Department shall act as Appellate Authority for carrying out the purposes of the above Rules with immediate effect.

By order of the Governor,

(P. Hans) Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

ORDER

ORDERED that the Notification be published in the Official Gazette.

(P. Hans) Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.

No. 5143/1(1)-WT/ TPT-18011/50/2022

Date: 30/12/2022

Copy of the Notification forwarded to the Superintendent, Bengal Government Press, Kadapara, Kolkata-700054 with the request to arrange to publish this Notification in the *Official Gazette* and send 50 (fifty) copies of the same to this Department for official use.

(P. Hans) Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal.

No. 5143/1(1)/2(18)-WT/ TPT-18011/50/2022

Date: 30/12/2022

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- 1. Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport & Highway, Govt. of India.
- 2. Addl. Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport & Highway, Govt. of India.
- 3. Addl. Chief Secretary, Finance Department.
- 4. Addl. Chief Secretary, Department of Power.
- 5. Addl. Chief Secretary, Department of Environment
- 6. Principal Secretary, Department of Industry, Commerce and Enterprises
- 7. Principal Secretary, Department of Labour.
- 8. Principal Secretary, Urban Development & Municipal Affairs Department.
- 9. Secretary, Land and Land Reforms Department
- 10. Secretary, West Bengal Pollution Control Board;
- 11. District Magistrate (All);
- 12. Commissioners of Police (All);
- 13. ADG & IGP (Traffic), West Bengal Police;
- 14. Superintendents of Police(All);
- 15. Sub-Divisional Officers (All);
- 16. Managing Director, WBTC/NBSTC/SBSTC;
- 17. Technical Director, NIC;
- 18. Sr. P.S to the Chief Secretary.

(P. Hans) Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal

No. 5143/1(17)/2(13)-WT/ TPT-18011/50/2022

Date: 30/12/2022

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- 1. Director, Transport Directorate.
- 2. Secretary, STA, West Bengal;
- 3. The Managing Director, WBTC, SBSTC, NBSTC.
- 4. OSD and Special Secretary/ Special Secretary/ Addl. Secretary/ Jt. Secretary/ Department of Transport
- 5. Regional Transport Officer (All).
- 6. Additional Regional Transport Officer (All).
- 7. P.S. to HMIC, Transport Department;
- 8. Sr.PS to Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal;
- 9. PS to Principal Secretary, Transport Department;
- 10. A.O., Pool Car & Ex- Officio Deputy Secretary, Transport Department
- 11. O.S.D. & DDO, Transport Department to follows up publication in official gazette and keep recording.
- 12. Statistical Officer, Transport Department- with the request to upload the notification in departmental website;
- 13. Guard file.

٤

Hans)

Special Secretary to the Govt. of West Bengal