## Council of Ministers in West Bengal, 2016

Mamata Banerjee took oath as Chief Minister for the second time on 27.05.2016. Newly created West Bengal Government has 41 Ministers incl. 17 new comers.

## **Chief Minister**

ร เ	Name of Minist er	Cons titue ncy	Department
1	Mamat a Banerj ee	Bhaw anip ur	Home, Hill Affairs, Personnel and Administrative Reforms, Land & Land Reforms, Information & Cultural Reforms, Minorities Affairs and Madrasah Education, Health and Family Welfare, Micro and Small Scale Enterprises.

## **New Ministers**

ડા	Name of Minister	Constituenc y	Department	
1	Abani Mohan Joardar	Krishnanaga r	Correctional Administration, Refugee Relief & Rehabilitation.	
2	Abdur Rezzak Mollah	Bhangar	Food Procurement and Horticulture.	
3	Ashima Patra	Dhaniakhali	Technical Education.	
4	Bachhu Hansda	Tapan	Minister of State for North Bengal Development.	
5	Churamani Mahato	Kumargram	Backward Classes Welfare.	
6	Ghulam Rabbani	Goalpokhar	Minister of State for Tourism.	
7	Indranil Sen	Jangipur	Minister of State for Information & Cultural Affairs.	
8	James Kujur	Kumargram	Tribal Development.	
9	Laxmi Ratan Shukla	Howrah North	Minister of State for Youth Affairs and Sports.	
1 0	Rabindranath Ghosh	Natabari	North Bengal Development.	

ડા	Name of Minister	Constituenc y	Department	
11	Sandharani Tudu Chandannag ar		Minister of State for Backward Classes Welfare.	
12	Siddiquallah Chowdhury Mangalkote		Mass Education, Library, MoS -Parliamentary Affairs.	
13	Sovan Chatterjee	Behala Purba	Fire & Engineering, Housing, Environment.	
1 4	Sovandeb Chattopadhyay Rashbehari		Power & Non-Conventional Energy Sources.	
15	Suvendu Adhikari Tamluk		Transport.	
1 6	Tapan Dasgupta Saptagram		Agriculture Marketing.	
17	Zakir Hossain Jangipur		Minister of State for Labour.	

## **Old Ministers**

ડા	Name of Minister	Constituenc y	Department
1	Amit Mitra	Khardaha	Excise, Finance, Commerce & Industries, Industrial Reconstruction, Public Enterprise.
2	Arup Biswas	Tollygunge	PWD, Youth Affairs, Sports.
3	Arup Roy	Howrah Central	Co-operation.
4	Ashish Banerjee	Rampurhat	Biotechnology, Statistics & Programme Implementation.
5	Binay Barman	Mathabhang a	Forest.
6	Bratya Basu	Dum Dum	Information Technology & Electronics.
7	Chandranath Sinha	Bolpur	Fisheries.
8	Firhad Hakim	Manbazar	Urban Development and Municipal Affairs.
9	Giasuddin Mollah	Magrahat	Minister of State for Minority Affairs and Madrasah Education.

ડા	Name of Minister	Constituenc y	Department
1 0	Goutam Deb	Dabgram- Phulbari	Tourism.
11	Javed Khan	Kasba	Disaster Management.
1 2	Jyotipriyo Mullick	Habra	Food & Supplies.
1 3	Manturam Pakhira	Kakdwip	Sunderbans Development.
1 4	Moloy Ghatak	Asansol North	Labour, Law & Judicial Services.
1 5	Partha Chatterjee	Behala Paschim	School Education, Higher Education, Parliamentary Affairs.
1 6	Purnendu Bose	Rajarhat- Gopalpur	Agriculture.
17	Rajib Banerjee	Domjur	Irrigation and Waterways.
1 8	Sadhan Pande	Maniktala	Self Help Groups, Consumer Affairs.
1 9	Santiram Mahato	Gopiballavp ur	Paschimanchal Unnayan.
2 0	Shashi Panja	Shyampukur	Women Development & Social Welfare, Child Development, MoS – Health and Family Welfare.
2 1	Shyamal Santra	Kotulpur	Minister of State for Panchayat & Rural Development, PHE.
2 2	Soumen Mahapatra	Pingala	Water Resources.
2 3	Subrata Mukherjee	Ballygunge	Panchayat & Rural Development, Public Health Engineering.
2 4	Swapan Debnath	Purbasthali South	MSME, Land & Land Reforms.