- This topic is empty.
December 9, 2014 at 1:51 am #69869AnonymousGuest
As per our H.M. if any teacher is bound to avail of two or more CLs in January of a calendar year the the total number of leaves less one will be recorded as MLs. It means if anybody takes five CLs in January, four of his leaves will be recorded as MLs. Now, the query is whether he is correct, or absurd. As per my knowledge there is nothing like this written against the CLs regulations in Leave Rules for teachers. Our H.M. thinks, like MLs, CLs too need be earned first before availing of.December 9, 2014 at 5:11 pm #80062AnonymousGuest
If the teacher is on permanent post. Your knowledge is absolutely right. One may enjoy all the 14 CL in 1 or 2 moths in the beginning of the year(obviously following leave rule). But I do not have much idea about additional post or ‘not-confirmed’ teachers.December 9, 2014 at 6:07 pm #80063AnonymousGuest
You cannot enjoy CL if it is not granted by your HM and one cannot claim CL as his/her right. Generally CL is granted proportionately, i.e., you cannot enjoy all the CL in the beginning months of an academic session. An HM may not allow a staff to enjoy more than 7 CL within first 6 months. There is also a logic behind this clarification. Suppose a staff resigns and joins another school in the middle of a session (through Mutual or General Transfer or SSC) and he has enjoyed all the 14 CL in his previous school. Now one does not carry the the record of CL to his new school, it is ML account which is carried to new school in his service book. That does not mean that he can enjoy all the 14 CL again in his new school in that same session. He will be allowed to enjoy CL proportionately in both the new and previous school. In fact, all the staff are allowed to enjoy CL in the same manner, i.e., proportionately.December 10, 2014 at 7:24 pm #80070AnonymousGuest
@gpgarain Thanks. Even I tnink so. But the point is on being asked the same question some of our respected officials of D.I. office said otherwise. Actually, nothing like this has been prescribed in the rule book either. Nevertheless, you seem to be correct.
- You must be logged in to reply to this topic.