## Government of West Bengal Finance Department Audit Branch

No. 6020-F

Kolkata, the 28th August, 2008.

## **RESOLUTION**

Considering the changes that have taken place in the structure of emoluments of State Government employees, employees of local bodies, public undertakings, teaching and non-teaching employees of Government aided and sponsored educational institutions, employees of Panchayats etc. in several respects since the 4th Pay Commission submitted its report, the Governor has been pleased to appoint the 5th pay commission comprising the following:-

01. Shri Sateyendra Nath Ghose, IAS (Retd.), Chairman
02. Shri Shyamal Kumar Dutta, IPS (Retd.), Member
03. Shri Sarafat Ali Ahmed, IAS (Retd.), Member
04. Shri Amitava Chatterjee, Retired Chief Engineer, Public Works Deptt Member
05. Shri Rabindralal Bhattacharyya,
P.O. & Vill. Janai, Dist. Hooghly Member
06. Shri Prodosh Kumar Dasgupta,
WBCS (Exe) (Retd.),
OSD & E.O. Spl. Secy.,
Finance Deptt Member-Secretary

The terms of reference of the Pay Commission will be notified separately.

## Order

Ordered that the resolution be communicated to all administrative departments and all offices sub-ordinate to them.

Ordered also that the resolution be published in the Kolkata Gazette.

By order of the Governor

Sd/- Dipankar Mukhopadhyay

Principal Secretary to the Government of West Bengal Finance Department