## Government of West Bengal Finance (Audit) Department 'NABANNA'

## Mandirtala, 325, Sarat Chandra Chatterjee Road, Howrah-711102.

No. 1110-F[Y]

Dated: 25.02.2016

## **MEMORANDUM**

Sub: Revision of Treasury Rules- Constitution of Rule Revision Committee

The undersigned is directed to state that the Governor is pleased to constitute a Rule Revision Committee, consisting of the following officials, for amendment of the West Bengal Treasury Rules, 2005.

01	Secretary, Finance Department and Director of Treasuries & Accounts, West Bengal	Chairman
02	Joint Secretary, Finance Department, Audit Branch, Group-T	Member
03	Joint Secretary, Finance Department, Budget Branch, Group-N	Member
04	Principal System Analyst & Ex-Officio Deputy Secretary, Finance Department, Data Processing Centre & In Charge of IFMS Cell	Member
05	Assistant Secretary, Finance Department, Audit Branch, Group-T	Member
06	Joint Commissioner & Ex-Officio Joint Secretary, Finance Department, Internal Audit Wing	Member
07	Law Officer, Law Department	Member
08	Representative of the Principal Accountant General(A&E), West Bengal	Member
09	Sri Subrata Kumar Sarkar, WBA &AS, Joint Director of Treasuries & Accounts, West Bengal	Member
10	Ms.Srabani Roy Chowdhury, WBA&AS, Assistant Director of Treasuries & Accounts, West Bengal	Convenor

The terms of reference of the Committee will include reviewing the draft West Bengal Treasury Rules with the amendments as proposed by the Working Committee and recommending to the Finance Department, Government of West Bengal regarding its acceptance and publication.

The Working Committee to be set up by the Directorate of Treasuries & Accounts, West Bengal will review the existing rules, conceptualize the modifications required in view of the recent developments in Treasury Management system and suggest to the Rule Revision Committee the amendments needed in the West Bengal Treasury Rules.

Sd/- H.K.Dwivedi
Principal Secretary
to the Government of West Bengal

## No.1110/1(500)-F(Y)

Copy 01.	forwarded for information and necessary action to:  The Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings,		
02.	2,Govt. Place [West] Kolkata - 700 001.  The Principal Accountant General (Audit), West Bengal, Treasury		
03.	Buildings, Kolkata – 700 001.  The Accountant General [Receipts, Works and Local Bodies Audit], West Bengal,		
	C.G.O. Complex, 3rd MSO Building, 5th floor, Block DF, Sector -1, Salt Lake,		
04.	Kolkata - 64.  The Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal.		
05.	The Resident Commissioner, Government of West Bengal, A/2, State Emporia Buildings, Baba Kharak Singh Marg, New Delhi – 110 001.		
06.	The Additional Chief Secretary / Principal Secretary / Secretary		
07.	The Commissioner Division		
08.	The Special Secretary/ Additional Secretary/ Joint Secretary/ Deputy Secretary/ All		
09.	Assistant Secretary, Finance Department. Sri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator, Finance[Budget] Department. He is requested to upload this order in the Finance Department website.		
10.	The		
	Department/Directorate.		
11.	The Director of Treasuries & Accounts, West Bengal, The New India Assurance Buildings, 4, Lyons Range, Kolkata – 700 001.		
12.	The Director		
13.	The District Magistrate/District Judge/ Superintendent of Police,		
14.	The Sub-Divisional Officer		
15.	The Pay & Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay & Accounts Office-I, 81/2/2, Phears Lane, Kolkata – 700 012.		
16.	The Pay & Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay & Accounts Office-II, P-1, Hyde Lane, Jawahar Buildings, Kolkata – 700 073.		
17.	The Pay & Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay & Accounts Office-III, I.B. Market, Sector-III, Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700 091.		
18.	The Treasury Officer,		
19.	The Group		
	Branch, Finance Department		
	Joint Secretary to the		

D:\ Subhra \ Folder 2016\ Endorsement[500]: 1110

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal.