West Bengal Municipal Election in 91 ULBs, 2015


No. 636-SEC/IE-85/2015 Date: 18th March, 2015


Whereas a notification under sub section (3) of Section 36 of the West Bengal Municipal Elections Act, 1994 (West Bengal Act XXXIV of 1994) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), has been issued by the State Government calling upon the Municipal Corporation/ Municipality/ Notified Area mentioned in the Schedule below to elect members;

Now, therefore, the West Bengal State Election Commission, in exercise of the power conferred by Section 37 of the said Act, hereby appoints;

(a) the 25th March, 2015 as the last date for making nomination;

(b) the 26th March, 2015 for scrutiny of nominations;

(c) the 28th March, 2015 as the last date of withdrawal of candidatures;

(d) the 25th April, 2015 the date on which a poll shall, if necessary, be taken from 7.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. without interruption; and

(e) the 11th May, 2015 as the date before which the election process shall be completed;

Sl. No.DistrictName of Municipal Corporation/ Municipality/ Notified Area
1.Cooch BeharCooch Behar Municipality
2.-do-Tufanganj Municipality
3.-do-Dinhata Municipality
4.-do-Mathabhanga Municipality
5.JalpaiguriJalpaiguri Municipality
6.-do-Mal Municipality
7.DarjeelingSiliguri Municipal Corporation
8.Uttar DinajpurKaliaganj Municipality
9.-do-Islampur Municipality
10.Dakshin DinajpurGangarampur Municipality
11.MaldaEnglish Bazar Municipality
12.-do-Old Malda Municipality
13.MurshidabadMurshidabad Municipality
14.-do-Jiaganj-Azimganj Municipality
15.-do-Kandi Municipality
16.-do-Jangipur Municipality
17.-do-Dhulian Municipality
18.-do-Beldanga Municipality
19.NadiaNabadwip Municipality
20.-do-Santipur Municipality
21.-do-Ranaghat Municipality
22.-do-Bimagar Municipality
23.-do-Kalyani Municipality
24.-do-Gayeshpur Municipality
25.-do-Taherpur Notified Area
26.-do-Haringhata Municipality
27.North 24-ParganasKanchrapara Municipality
28.-do-Halisahar Municipality
29.-do-Naihati Municipality
30.-do-Bhatpara Municipality
31.North 24-ParganasGarulia Municipality
32.-do-North Barrackpore Municipality
33.-do-Barrackpore Municipality
34.-do-Titagarh Municipality
35.-do-Khardah Municipality
36.-do-Kamarhati Municipality
37.-do-Baranagar Municipality
38.-do-Dum Dum Municipality
39.-do-North Dum Dum Municipality
40.-do-South Dum Dum Municipality
41.-do-Bongaon Municipality
42.-do-Gobardanga Municipality
43.-do-Barasat Municipality
44.-do-Baduria Municipality
45.-do-Basirhat Municipality
46.-do-Taki Municipality
47.-do-New Barrackpore Municipality
48.-do-Ashokenagar Kalyangarh Municipality
49.-do-Madhyamgram Municipality
50.South 24-ParganasBudge Budge Municipality
51.-do-Baruipur Municipality
52.-do-Rajpur-Sonarpur Municipality
53.-do-Maheshtala Municipality
54.-do-Joynagar-Mazilpur Municipality
55.HowrahUluberia Municipality
56.HooghiyHooghly-Chinsurah Municipality
57.-do-Bansberia Municipality
58.-do-Serampore Municipality
59.-do-Baidyabati Municipality
60.-do-Champdani Municipality
61.-do-Bhadreswar Municipality
62.-do-Rishra Municipality
63.HooghlyKonnagar Municipality
64.-do-Arambagh Municipality
65.-do-Uttarpara Kotrung Municipality
66.-do-Tarakeswar Municipality
67.-do-Chandemagar Municipal Corporation
68.-do-Dankuni Municipality
69.Purba MedinipurTamralipta Municipality
70.-do-Contai Municipality
71.-do-Egra Municipality
72.Paschim MedinipurChandrakona Municipality
73.-do-Ramjibanpur Municipality
74.-do-Khirpai Municipality
75.-do-Kharar Municipality
76.-do-Kharagpur Municipality
77.-do-Ghatal Municipality
78.PuruliaPurulia Municipality
79.-do-Jhalda Municipality
80.-do-Raghunathpur Municipality
81.BankuraBankura Municipality
82.-do-Bishnupur Municipality
83.-do-Sonamukhi Municipality
84.BurdwanKalna Municipality
85.-do-Katwa Municipality
86.-do-Dainhat Municipality
87.-do-Memari Municipality
88.BirbhumSuri Municipality
89.-do-Rampurhat Municipality
90.-do-Bolpur Municipality
91.-do-Sainthia Municipality

By order of the State Election Commissioner,
West Bengal State Election Commission

West Bengal State Election Commission.

No. 636-SEC dated 18.03.2015

Related Publication