6th Pay Commission for Universities/ WBBSE/ WBCHSE/ WBBME

HOWRAH – 711102

No. 5695-F(P2)/FA/O/2E-1/309/15(N.B.). Dated, Howrah, the 1st October, 2019.


The State Government has constituted the 6th Pay Commission for State Government employees and certain other categories of employee by Resolution No. 8070-F(P), dated 27.11.2015 and decided the terms of reference of the said Commission under Resolution No. 8071-F(P), dated 27.11.2015.

Now, the Governor is pleased to decide that the said Commission will also examine the present pay structure and conditions of service of the regular employees of the following Institutions/ Bodies in line with that delineated in Resolution No. 8071-F(P), dated 27.11.2015:

i) All State-aided Universities (Non Teaching employees) as shown in Annexure-A,

ii) West Bengal Board of Secondary Education,

iii) West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education,

iv) West Bengal Board of Madrasah Education.

The Commission will make necessary recommendations as soon as possible preferably within a period of 3 (three) months.


Ordered that the resolution be communicated to the Administrative Departments concerned, to the Universities as enlisted in Annexure-I, West Bengal Board of Secondary Education, West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education and West Bengal Board of Madrasah Education.

Ordered that the resolution be published in the Kolkata Gazette.

Sd/- H. K. Dwivedi
Additional Chief Secretary to the
Government of West Bengal



  1. University of Calcutta
  2. Jadavpur University
  3. Burdwan University
  4. Kalyani University
  5. Rabindra Bharati University
  6. North Bengal University
  7. Vidyasagar University
  8. West Bengal State University
  9. Gour Banga University
  10. Presidency University
  11. Sidhu-Kanho Birsha University
  12. Cooch-Behar Panchanan Barma University
  13. Diamond Harbour Women’s University
  14. Kazi Nazrul University
  15. Bankura University
  16. Raiganj University
  17. Sanskrit College and University
  18. Netaji Subhas Open University
  19. Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology
  20. West Bengal University of Teacher’s Training, Education Planning and Administration
  21. Aliah University
  22. Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya
  23. West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences
  24. Uttar Banga Krishi Viswavidyalaya
  25. West Bengal University of Health Sciences.

No. 5695-F dated 01.10.2019, Source

Related Publication