New Health Districts in West Bengal

Government of West Bengal
Department of Health & Family Welfare, MA Branch
SWASTHYA BHAWAN, Wing – ‘B’, 3rd Floor
GN – 29, Sector – V, Salt Lake City
Kolkata – 700091, Telefax No. 2357-4455.

Memo No. HF/O/MA/935/HHM/1H-151/2012, Date: 21.05.2012


Seven new Health Districts have been formally announced by the State Government at Jhargram, Nandigram, Basirhat, Diamond Harbour, Rampurhat, Bishnupur and Assansol in compliance of all formalities.

To make the new Health Districts functional, it is hereby ordered that a Task Force under the chairmanship of DHS, WB with the following members: (1) Dr. K. K. Adhikari, Joint DHS(P&D), (2) Ms. Mahua Banerjee, Joint Director (Personnel), (3) Mr. S. R. Bhattacharya, Joint Director(AA&V) and (4) Dr. Asit Mandal, Dy. DHS (HA) shall monitor the activities for immediate functioning of the new health districts. They will identify needs of the new Health Districts and take up with the respective branch of the Department or Directorate to clear any bottleneck coming in the way.

Pending posting of regular officers in the post of the CMOH in these 7 (seven) Health Districts following officers of the respective districts may remain in temporary charge of the districts as CMOH in addition to their normal duties. Such additional charge of the CMOH shall not be considered as promotion for these officers.

Sl. No.Name of the Officer with DesignationTo hold additional charge of CMOH of
1.Dr. Himadri Pal, ACMOH, Diamond Harbour.Diamond Harbour Health District.
2.Dr. Asit Pande, ACMOH, Basirhat.Basirhat Health District.
3.Dr. Girish Chandra Bera, Z.L.O, Bankura.Bishnupur Health District.
4.Dr. Sovam Dey, Z.L.O, Birbhum.Rampurhat Health District.
5.Dr. Arita Sen Chatterjee, ACMOH, Asansol.Asansol Health District.
6.Dr. Tapan Kumar Khatua, ACMOH, Contai.Nandigram Health District.
7.Dr. Tapan Kumar Bapari, Z.L.O. Paschim Medinipur.Jhargram Health District.

Sd/- K.K. Bose
Joint Secretary

No. HF/O/MA/935 dated 21.05.2012, Source

Related Publication