NOC of the University for Establishment of TTIs

Higher Education, ,

Government of West Bengal
Higher Education Department
College Sponsored Branch
Bikash Bhavan, Salt Lake, Kolkata – 700091

No. 858(7)-Edn(CS)/4C-59/15 Dated, Kolkata the, 8th September, 2015

From: The Additional Secretary to
the Government of West Bengal.

To: The Vice-Chancellor,

1) Calcutta University
2) Vidyasagar University
3) West Bengal State University, Barasat
4) Gour Banga University
5) Sidho-Kanho-Birsha University
6) Kazi Nazrul University
7) North Bengal University

Sub: NOC of the University for establishment of TTIs.


In inviting a reference to the subject mentioned above I am directed to forward herewith a list of proposed B. Ed./ M. Ed./ B. P. Ed./ M. P. Ed. Colleges, for which there may be no objection to issue NOC in favour of the colleges subject to their papers/ applications being in order, as noted below:-

Sl. No.Name of the proposed TTIAffiliating University
1.Jayanti InstituteVidyasagar University
2.Purbayan College of EducationCalcutta University
3.Purbayan Educational InstitutionCalcutta University
4.ASP College of EducationCalcutta University
5.Mirza Noor Mohammed AcademyCalcutta University
6.Chittaranjan Smriti PTTIGour Banga University
7.Sudhir Karmakar College of EducationWest Bengal State University, Barasat
8MR Teachers Training InstituteNorth Bengal University
9.R.N. Tagore Institute of EducationNorth Bengal University
10.Kabi Guru Rabindranath College of EducationVidyasagar University
11.Vasundhara B. Ed. & E. Eld. CollegeSidho-Kanho-Birsha University
12.Monalisaha B. Ed College & Higher EducationWest Bengal State University, Barasat
13.Jayanti College of EducationVidyasagar University
14.Barobisha HR AcademyNorth Bengal University
15.Dr. Rajendra Academy, AssansolKazi Nazrul University

This has the concurrence of the Minister-in-Charge, Higher Education Department.

Yours faithfully,

Additional Secretary

No. 858-Edn dated 08.09.2015