Public Authority under Tourism Department, Government of West Bengal

Government of West Bengal
Department of Tourism
New Secretariat Buildings, ‘A’ Wing, 3rd Floor
1, Kiran Shankar Roy Road, Kolkata- 700001

No. 918-TM-15013(16)/3/2019 Date: 07.05.2019


In compliance with the definition of ‘Public Authority’ as defined in section 2(h) of RTI Act, 2005, this is to inform to all concern that the following organizations are the ‘Public Authority’ under the administrative control of Tourism Department-

Sl. No.Name of Public AuthoritiesAddress
1.Directorate of TourismNew Secretariat Buildings, ‘A’ Wing, 3rd Floor, 1, Kiran Shankar Roy Road, Kolkata- 700001
2.Regional Tourist Office, Kolkata2, Brabourn Road, Kolkata- 700001.
3.Regional Tourist Office, SiliguriMainak Tourist Lodge, Hill Cart Rd, Pradhan Nagar, Siliguri – 734003
4.Office of the Asstt. Directorate of Tourism, DarjeelingSilver Fur Building, GTA, Bhanu Sarani, Darjeeling- 734101
5.Sub-Regional Tourist Office, Darjeeling1, Nehru Road, Chowrasta, Darjeeling – 734191.
6.State Institute of Hotel Management‘aahoran’, Fuljhore, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal- 713206
7.Food Craft Institution, Darjeeling.Lewis Jubilee Complex, Ground Floor, S.K. Paul Road, Darjeeling- 734101
8.West Bengal Tourism Development Corporation LUdayachal Tourist Lodge, DG Block, Sector-II, Kolkata- 91

Remarks: At present, Sl. 4 ,5 & 7 are under control of GTA.

Deputy Secretary & SPIO

No. 918-TM dated 07.05.2019, Source