Constitution of West Bengal Treasury Rule Revision Committee

Government of West Bengal
Finance (Audit) Department
Mandirtala, 325, Sarat Chandra Chatterjee Road, Howrah-711102.

No. 1110-F(Y) Dated: 25.02.2016


Sub: Revision of Treasury Rules – Constitution of Rule Revision Committee

The undersigned is directed to state that the Governor is pleased to constitute a Rule Revision Committee, consisting of the following officials, for amendment of the West Bengal Treasury Rules, 2005.

01Secretary, Finance Department and Director of Treasuries & Accounts, West BengalChairman
02Joint Secretary, Finance Department, Audit Branch, Group-TMember
03Joint Secretary, Finance Department, Budget Branch, Group-NMember
04Principal System Analyst & Ex-Officio Deputy Secretary, Finance Department, Data Processing Centre & In Charge of 1FMS CellMember
05Assistant Secretary, Finance Department, Audit Branch, Group-TMember
06Joint Commissioner & Ex-Officio Joint Secretary, Finance Department, Internal Audit WingMember
07Law Officer, Law DepartmentMember
08Representative of the Principal Accountant General (A&E), West BengalMember
09Sri Subrata Kumar Sarkar, WBA &AS, Joint Director of Treasuries & Accounts, West BengalMember
10Ms. Srabani Roy Chowdhury, WBA&AS, Assistant Director of Treasuries & Accounts, West BengalConvenor

The terms of reference of the Committee will include reviewing the draft West Bengal Treasury Rules with the amendments as proposed by the Working Committee and recommending to the Finance Department, Government of West Bengal regarding its acceptance and publication.

The Working Committee to be set up by the Directorate of Treasuries & Accounts, West Bengal will review the existing rules, conceptualize the modifications required in view of the recent developments in Treasury Management system and suggest to the Rule Revision Committee the amendments needed in the West Bengal Treasury Rules.

Sd- H.K. Dwivedi
Principal Secretary to the
Government of West Bengal

No. 1110-F dated 25.02.2016, Source