Executive Body of Tamang Development and Cultural Board

Government of West Bengal
Tribal Development Department
Administrative Building, 4th Floor, DJ-4
Sector-II, Salt Lake City, Kolkata- 700091
Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in/www.bcwdwb.gov.in

No. STDD-52/14/6S-80/13(Pt.-I) Kolkata, the 16th July, 2014


The ‘Tamang Development and Cultural Board’ was constituted vide resolution No. 33-TDD/6S-80/13(Pt.-1) dated the 27th June, 2014 duly published in the Kolkata Gazette on 16th July, 2014.

Now, in terms of Section 4(a) of the said resolution, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the followings members to the Executive Body:-

1Sanjay MoktanChairperson
2Government OfficialMember- Secretary
3Punit Yadav, I.A.S., District Magistrate, DarjeelingEx-officio Member
4Bishnu TamangMember
5Hemant GhisingMember
6Prem MoktanMember
7Kabita TamangMember
8Arun Kr. ZimbaMember
9Ganga Raj TamangMember
10Biren BomzanMember

The term of office in respect of Chairperson and other non-official members is for a period of five years from the date of notification and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

Principal Secretary to the
Govt. of West Bengal

No. STDD-52 dated 16.07.2014

Related Publication