General Body of Tamang Development and Cultural Board

Published in BCWD, Tribal Development.

Government of West Bengal
Tribal Development Department
Administrative Building, 4th Floor, DJ-4
Sector-II, Salt Lake City, Kolkata- 700091
Website: www.anagrasarkalyan.gov.in/www.bcwdwb.gov.in

No. STDD-53/14/6S-80/13(Pt.-1) Kolkata, the 16th July, 2014


The ‘Tamang Development and Cultural Board’ was constituted vide resolution No. 33-TDD/6S-80/13(Pt.-1) dated the 27th June, 2014 duly published in the Kolkata Gazette on 16th July, 2014.

Now, in terms of Section 4(a) of the said resolution, the Governor is hereby pleased to nominate the followings members to the General Body:-

Sl Name Portfolio
1 Government Official, T.D.C.B. Member-Secretary
2 Punit Yadav, I.A.S., District Magistrate, Darjeeling Ex-Officio Member
3 Prasenjit Deb Barman, Director, C.R.I., Kolkata Ex-Officio Member
4 Sanjay Moktan Chairperson
5 Bishnu Tamang Member
6 Prem Moktan Member
7 Sanjay Golay Member
8 Arun Kr. Zimba Member
9 Buddha Moktan Member
10 Naren Moktan Member
11 Rajendra Yonzone Member
12 Sangdup Lama Member
13 S.B. Tamang Member
14 Suraj Lama Member
15 Kamal Ghising Member
16 Dawa Moktan Member
17 Sanjog Tamang Member

The term of office in respect of Chairperson and other non-official members is for a period of five years from the date of notification and shall automatically expire on completion of five years.

Principal Secretary to the
Govt. of West Bengal

No. STDD-53 dated 16.07.2014, Source