Holiday List of WBCHSE, 2021

WEST BENGAL COUNCIL OF HIGHER SECONDARY EDUCATION
VIDYASAGAR BHAVAN
9/2, Block – DJ Sector II, Salt lake, Kolkata – 700091

No. Est/292/2020 Date: 11.12.2020

OFFICE ORDER

The President, Council is pleased to declare that the Council will observe the following holidays during the year, 2021.

English New Year’s Day (2021 A.D.)1st January, Friday
Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda12th January, Tuesday
*Birthday of Netaji23rd January, Saturday
Republic Day26th January, Tuesday
*Birth Day of Thakur Panchanan Barma14th February, Sunday
Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami)16th February, Tuesday
Additional Day (In connection with “Saraswati Puja”)17th February, Wednesday
Shivaratri11th March, Thursday
*Dol Jatra28th March, Sunday
Holi (Day after Dol Jatra)29th March, Monday
Sab-e-Barat (For Muslims only)30th March, Tuesday
Good Friday2nd April,, Friday
*Councils’ Foundation Day & ( Easter Saturday)3rd April, Saturday
Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar14th April, Wednesday
Bengali New Year’s Day15th April, Thursday
*Mahavir Jayanti25th April, Sunday
*May Day1st May, Saturday
*Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore09th May, Sunday
Id-UI-Fitar14th May, Friday
*Addifional day in connection with Id – UI – Fitrar15th May, Saturday
Buddha Purnima26th May, Wednesday
Hul Diwas (For Adibasi Santal only)30th June, Wednesday
Rathayatra12th July, Monday
Birthday of Poet Bhanu Bhakat (For Darjeeling & Kalimpong District only)13th July, Tuesday
Id-Ud-Zoha (Bakrid)21st July, Wednesday
*Independence Day15th August, Sunday
Muharram19th August, Thursday
Janmastami30th August, Monday
*Gandhi Birthday2nd October, Saturday
Mahalaya6th October, Wednesday
Durgapuja from Mahasasthi To Additional Day in connection with Lakshmi Puja (Including Fateha-Dwaz-Daham)11th October, Monday to 22nd October, Friday
Kali Puja04th November, Thursday
Additional Day in connection with Kali Puja05th November, Friday
*Bhatridwitia06th November, Saturday
Day before Chhat Puja09th November, Tuesday
Chhat Puja10th November, Wednesday
Birth Day of Birsa Munda15th November, Monday
Birthday of Gurunanak19th November, Friday
*Christmas Day25th December, Saturday

1. No substitute holiday should be allowed if any of the festival holidays initially notified subsequently happen to fall on a weekly off or any other non-working day or in the event of more than one festival falling on the same day.

2. If there is any change in the date of Id-UI-Fitar, Id-Ud-Joha, Muharrum, Fateh-Duaz-Daham, Sab-E-Barat depending upon the sighting of the Moon, holiday will be declared by a separate order for the date on which the festival would be actually observed in lieu of the date originally notified as holiday for these festivals.
In such a situation, announcement of the State Govt. through T.V./A.I.R./ News paper will be followed.

3. Karam Puja: To be notified later on.

4. The Office of the Council will remain closed on all SATURDAY and SUNDAY of each month.

5. *Marked festivals/ Occasion fall on ‘SATURDAY’ or ‘SUNDAY’

Sd/- PRESIDENT

No. Est-292 dated 11.12.2020, Source

AboutPrivacy PolicyDisclaimer