Holiday List of WBCHSE, 2018


WEST BENGAL COUNCIL OF HIGHER SECONDARY EDUCATION
VIDYASAGAR BHAVAN
9/2, Block – DJ Sector II, Salt lake, Kolkata – 700091

No. Est./971/2017 Date: 06.11.2017

OFFICE ORDER

The President, Council is pleased to declare that the Council will observe the following holidays during the year, 2018.

English New Year’s Day (2018 A.D.)1st January, Monday
Birth Day of Swami Vivekananda12th January, Friday
Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami)22nd Januuary, Monday
Birthday of Netaji23rd January, Tuesday
Republic Day26th January, Friday
Shivaratri14th February, Wednesday
Dol Jatra01st March, Thursday
Holi2nd March, Friday
Mahabir Jayanti (for Jains only)29th March, Thursday
Good Friday30th March, Friday
* Easter Saturday (for Christian only)31st March, Saturday
Council’s Foundation Day3rd April, Tuesday
* Birth day of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar & Baisakhi (for Sikhs only)14th April, Saturday
* Bengali New Year’s Day15th April, Sunday
Buddha Purnima30th April, Monday
May Day1st May, Tuesday
Sabe-Barat (For Muslims only)02nd May, Wednesday
Birth Day of Rabindra Nath Tagore9th May, Wednesday
* Id-Ul-Fitar16th June, Saturday
* Hul Diwas (Adibasi Santal)30th June, Saturday
Birth Day of Poet Bhanu Bhakat (For Darjeeling District only)13th July, Friday
Independence Day15th August, Wednesday
Id-Ud-Joha (Bakrid)22nd August, Wednesday
Janmastami03rd September, Monday
Maharam21st September, Friday
Gandhi Birthday02nd October, Tuesday
Mahalaya08th October, Monday
Durgapuja to Laxmipuja15th October, Monday to 25th October Thursday
Kalipuja06th November, Tuesday,
Additional day in connection with Kalipuja7&8th November, Wednesday & Thursday
Bhatridwitia09th November, Friday
Chhat Puja13th November, Tuesday
Birth day of Gurunanak23rd November, Friday
Fateh-Duaz-Duham19th December, Wednesday
Christmas Day25th December, Tuesday
  1. No substitute holiday should be allowed if any of the festival holidays initially notified subsequently happen to fall on a weekly off or any other non-working day or in the event of more than one festival falling on the same day.
  2. If there is any change in the date of Id-UI-Fitar, Id-Ud-Joha, Muharrum, Fateh-Duaz-Daham, Sab-E-Barat depending upon the sighting of the Moon, holiday will be declared by a separate order for the date on which the festival would be actually observed in lieu of the date originally notified as holiday for these festivals. In such a situation, announcement of the state Govt. through T.V./A.I.R./ News paper will be followed.
  3. Karam Puja: To be notified later on.
  4. The Office of the Council will remain closed on all Saturdays and Sundays of each month.
  5. * Marked festivals/ Occasion fall on ‘SATURDAY’ or ‘SUNDAY’.

Sd/- President

No. Est./971 dated 06.11.2017, Source


Similar Publication

Most Popular Pages


AboutPrivacy PolicyDisclaimerSearch