Notification of Third Phase Panchayat General Election, 2013

State Election Commission

Update: Notification of Panchayat General Elections, 2013

KOLKATA – 700 017

No. 1370-SEC/1E-70/2012(Pt-II) Dated: 03.06.2013.


Whereas a notification No. 205/SS/PN/O/1/1E-3/2012 Part-II dated 18.05.2013 under Section 42 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 (hereinafter referred to as the said Act) has been issued by the State Govt. fixing the 9th July, 2013 as the date of poll and 07.00 hours to 17.00 hours as hours of poll for elections to Gram Panchayats, Panchayat Samitis and Zilla Parishads under the West Bengal Panchayat Act, 1973 (West Bengal, Act XLI of 1973), as subsequently amended, in the districts as mentioned in the schedule below:

Now, Therefore, the West Bengal State Election Commission, in exercise of the powers conferred by Section 43 of the said Act, hereby appoints, in respect of those districts as mentioned in the schedule:-

(a) the 12th day of June, 2013 as the last date for making nominations;
(b) the 14th day of June, 2013 as the date for the scrutiny of nominations;
(c) the 17th day of June, 2013 as the last date for withdrawal of candidatures;
(d) the 9th day of July, 2013 as the date on which the poll shall, if necessary, be taken from 7.00 A.M. to 5.00 P.M. and
(e) the 15th day of July, 2013 as the date before which the election shall be completed.


Sl. No. Name of District
1. Cooch Behar
2. Jalpaiguri
3. Uttar Dinajpur
4. Dakshin Dinajpur

By order of the
State Election Commissioner
West Bengal State Election Commission

No. 1370-SEC dated 03.06.2013, Source