Reconstitution of West Bengal Buildings and Other Construction Workers Welfare Board


Labour Department
LW/MW Branch
N.S. Buildings, Block A, 12th Floor,
1, K.S. Roy Road, Kolkata-700001

No. Labr-313/(LC-LW/MW) Dated, Kolkata, the 8th September, 2022


WHEREAS the term of office of the members, representing employers and employees in the West Bengal Building and Other Construction Workers’ Welfare Board (hereafter referred to as the Board) constituted under this Department’s Notification No. Labr./895(LC-IR)/LW/3A-01/16 dated 31st August, 2016 already expired;

NOW, THEREFORE, in exercise of the power conferred by Sub-Section (1) of (3) under Section 18 of the Building and Other Construction Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Service) Act, 1996 (Act 27 of 1996) read with Rule 253 of the West Bengal Building and Other Construction Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Service), Rules, 2004 (hereinafter referred as to the said Act & Rules), the Governor is hereby pleased to reconstitute the West Bengal Building and Other Construction Workers’ Welfare Board under the said Act & Rules with the following composition in cancellation of the previous Gazette Notification No. Labr-1778/(LC-LW/MW) dated 27/ 09/2021 published on 27th September, 2021.

Sl No.MembersPost
1.Shri Ritabrata BanerjeeChairperson
2.Additional Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Labour Department, Government of West BengalMember
Representing State Government
3.Labour Commissioner, Govt. of West BengalMember Secretary
4.Joint Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of West BengalMember
5.Chief Inspector of Factories, Government of West BengalMember
6.Joint Secretary, Municipal Affairs Department, Govt. of West BengalMember
7.Welfare Commissioner, Government of India Labour Welfare Organisation, Kolkata, Nizam Palace, 2nd MSO Building, 5th Floor, 234/4, A.J.C. Bose Road. Kolkata-700020Member
8.Representative of Builders Association of IndiaMember
Sri Sudip Kumar Dutta, Builder’s Association of India, 21 A, Shakespeare Sarani, Kolkata-700017
Email: civonl@gmail.com
9.One Representative of Bengal National Chamber of Commerce & IndustriesMember Dr. Arpan Mitra
Email: president@bncci.com
10.One Representative of Indian Chamber of CommerceMember Shri N. K. Chatterjee, ICC Towers, 4 India Exchange Place, Kolkata-700001,
Email: nkchatterjee4@gmail.com
11.One Representative of Bharat Chamber of CommerceMember Keka Sharma, Secretary General, Bharat Chamber of Commerce, “BHARAT CHAMBER”, 9/1, Syed Amir Ali Avenue, Kolkata-700017,
Mob: 9830106149
Email: bharat.chamber@gmail.com
12.One Representative of Bengal Chamber of Commerce & IndustryMember Sri Somesh Dasgupta, Chairman- People Management Committee, The Bengal Chamber of Commerce & Industry and Group President & CCRO, India Power Ltd.
Email: somesh.dasgupta@indiapower.com sdgdpscl@gmail.com
13.One Representative of I.N.T.T.U.C.Member Shri Shakti Pada Mandal
14.One Representative of I.N.T.U.C.Member Shri Ganesh Sarkar
15.One Representative of C.I.T.UMember Sri Debanjan Chakraborty, CITU, Shramik Bhawan, 53, AJC Bose Road, Kolkata-700016.
Mob- 9831531464
Email: citu.cwfi89@gmail.com Chdebangan52@gmail.com
16.One Representative A.I.T.U.C.Member Sri Biplab Bhatta, AITUC, 50/1, Nirmal Chandra Street, Kolkata-700012,
Mob: 9434138227
Email: biplabaituckgp@gmail.com
17.One Representative A.I.U.T.U.C.Member Sri Dilip Bhattacharya, AIUTUC, 77/2/1, Lenin Sarani. Kolkata-700013,
Mob: 9432317643
Email: aiutuc@gmail.com

This Notification will take immediate effect.

By order of the Governor,

Principal Secretary to the
Government of West Bengal

No. Labr-313 dated 08.03.2022, Source