List of Participating Banks in GRIPS Portal


Update: Authorised Banks to collect Government Revenue through GRIPS

Government of West Bengal
Finance Department
Audit Branch

No. 5533-F(Y) Dated: 09.07.2013


Sub: Inclusion of 3 (three) more Banks Participant Bankers in GRIPS Portal.

In continuation of this Department Memo. No. 10578-F(Y) dated 28.12.2012 regarding online and off-line receipts of Tax and Non-tax Revenue through Government Receipt Portal System [GRIPS], the Governor is pleased to allow the following 3 (three) more banks to act as the Participant Bankers in the e-receipt portal:

1. Vijaya Bank 2. Oriental Bank of Commerce 3. Bank of Maharastra

The Guidelines issued in this regard vide F.D. notification No. 8298-F(Y) dated 03.10.12 and Memo. No. 10578-F(Y) dated 28.12.2012 will apply mutatis mutandis.

A revised list of all participating banks in GRIPS portal is enclosed with this Memorandum as Annexure-B.


List of participating Banks in GRIPS Portal along with their respective Focal Point Branches

Sl. No. Name of the Bank Name of the Focal Point Branch with IFS Code
1 State Bank of India Chowringhee Branch, SBIN0001054.
2 United Bank of India Old Court House Street Branch, UTBI0OCH175.
3 Allahabad Bank Kolkata Main Branch, ALLA0210031.
4 ICICI Bank Ltd. Sir R.N. Mukherjee Road Branch, ICIC0000006.
5 Axis Bank Ltd. Kolkata Branch, UTIB0000005.
6 HDFC Bank Ltd Central Plaza Branch, Kolkata, HDFC0000014.
7 Union Bank of India India Exchange Place Branch, Kolkata, UBIN0530166.
8 Indian Bank Kolkata Main Branch, IDIB000C001.
9 IDBI Bank Park Street Branch, IBKL0000012.
10 Bank of Baroda Indie Exchange Place Branch, BARBONDIAE.
11 Central Bank of India Kolkata Main Branch, CBIN0280107.
12 Indian Overseas Bank India Exchange Place Branch, IOBA0000015.
13 UCO Bank Kolkata Main Branch, UCBA0000190.
14 Punjab National Bank Brabourne Road Branch, PUNB0010000.
15 Canara Bank Kolkata Brabourne Road Branch, CNR30000344.
16 Bank of India Kolkata Main Branch, BKID0004000.
17 Corporation Bank Brabourne Road Branch, CORP0000052.
18 Vijaya Bank Service Branch, VIJB0009203
19 Bank of Maharastra N.S. Rd Branch, Kolkata, MAHB0000455
20 Oriental Bank of Commerce Strand Rd Branch, ORBC01000392

Sd/- H. K. Dwivedi
Principal Secretary to the
Government of West Bengal

No. 5533-F dated 09.07.2013, Source