Authorised Banks to collect Government Revenue through GRIPS

Government of West Bengal
Finance (Audit) Department

No. 3312-F(Y) Dated, 27th April, 2015.


Online and off line receipt of State Government Tax and Non Tax Revenue through GRIPS portal have been introduced vide Finance Department Notification No. 8298-F(Y) dated 3rd October 2012. At present, 20 numbers of Public Sector and Private Sector Banks have been authorised to collect Government Tax and Non Tax Revenue through GRIPS portal in the State Government Revenue receipt heads and report transaction to the State Government e-Treasury at DTA, West Bengal.

In the meantime, Syndicate Bank and Andhra Bank, both Scheduled banks of RBI, have approached the State Government for inclusion of their names in the list of banks that are authorised to collect Government Revenue through GRIPS portal. Government has considered their proposal and has decided to include their names in the list of Banks subject to the condition that the guidelines issued in this regard vide FD notification No. 8298-F(Y) dated 3rd October 2012 and 10578-F(Y) dated 28th December 2012 will apply mutatis mutandis to these banks also.

Therefore, the Government is pleased to include the following two Banks in the list of Banks with authority to receive Government Tax and Non Tax Revenue both online and off line through GRIPS portal and credit the same to the Government receipt heads electronically as per guidelines issued in this regard and as referred to hereinabove.

1. Syndicate Bank;
2. Andhra Bank

All the banks included in the annexure shall adhere to the following RBI guidelines for remittance of the Government receipts in the State Government Account.

1. Remittance norms of T+1 working day, including the Put Through date should be strictly followed, where “T” is the day when money is available with the receiving bank branch;

2. Penal interest will be levied on delayed remittances of e-receipt into Government account, i.e., on delay beyond T+1 working day, if any, and

3. The settlement should conform to the provisions contained in the Payment and Settlement Systems Act, 2007 and the rules and regulations framed thereunder.

Revised list of all participating Banks in GRIPS portal is given in Annexure.

Sd/-H.K. Dwivedi
Principal Secretary to the
Government of West Bengal

Annexure to FD memo. no. 3312-F(Y) dt. 27.04.2015
Updated List of participating Banks in GRIPS Portal along with their respective Focal Point Branches

Sl No.Name of the BankName of the Focal Point Branch with IFS Code
1State Bank of IndiaChowringhee Branch, SBIN0000001.
2United Bank of IndiaOld Court House Street Branch, UTBI0OCH175.
3.Allahabad BankKolkata Main Branch, ALLA0210031.
4ICICI Bank Ltd.Sir R.N. Mukherjee Road Branch, ICIC0000006.
5Axis Bank Ltd.Kolkata Branch, UTIB0000005.
6HDFC Bank LtdCentral Plaza Branch, Koikata, HDFC0000014.
7Union Bank of IndiaIndia Exchange Place Branch, Kolkata, UBIN0530166.
8Indian BankKolkata Main Branch, IDIB000C001.
9IDBI BankPark Street Branch, IBKL0000012.
10Bank of BarodaIndia Exchange Place Branch, BARBOINDIAE.
11Central Bank of IndiaKolkata Main Branch, CBIN0280107.
12Indian Overseas BankIndia Exchange Place Branch, IOBA0000015.
13UCO BankKolkata Main Branch, UCBA0000190.
14Punjab National BankBrabourne Road Branch, PUNB0010000.
15Canara BankKolkata Brabourne Road Branch, CNRB0000344.
16Bank of IndiaKolkata Main Branch, BKID0004000.
17Corporation BankBrabourne Road Branch, CORP0000052.
18Vijaya BankService Branch VIJB0009203
19Bank of MaharastraN.S.Rd Branch, Kolkata MAHB0000455
20Oriental Bank of CommerceStrand Rd Branch ORBC01000392
21Syndicate BankService Branch, 6, N.S. Road, BCCI Building, Kolkata-700001, SYNB0009595
22Andhra BankKaraya Road Branch, 4/2, Karaya Road, Kolkata-700017, ANDB0000287

No. 3312-F dated 27.04.2015, Source

Related Publication